Reorganizing the Executive Branch: Distance Learning with the Hoover Library

Education Updates

Registration is open for two free interactive distance learning programs from The Herbert Hoover Presidential Library on Digital Learning Day, February 17th — “Reorganizing the Executive Branch: Hoover and the Federal Government.” Times are 11-11:50 a.m. ET/10-10:50a.m. CT and 2-2:50 p.m. ET/1-1:50 p.m. CT. You may also watch the live stream, for which no registration is necessary.

Herbert HooverThe President of the United States is responsible for implementing and enforcing the laws written by Congress and, to that end, appoints the heads of the federal agencies, including the Cabinet. The Cabinet and independent federal agencies are responsible for the day-to-day enforcement and administration of federal laws.

Herbert Hoover was a champion of government efficiency for over 40 years, before, during, and after his Presidency. He was an engineer and geologist by training, and sought to apply the scientific principles of the Efficiency Movement to make the Federal government more responsive and cost effective, and…

View original post 429 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s