Library Lost & Found: Lessons from my Yoga Teacher

International Librarians Network

Photo: 'Silhouette 3 - Surya Namaskar' by Mahesh Telkar CC-BY-NC-SA 2.0 Photo: ‘Silhouette 3 – Surya Namaskar’ by Mahesh Telkar CC-BY-NC-SA 2.0

Library Lost & Found is a US-based blog for library leaders. They feature a range of interesting pieces exploring libraries and leadership from a range of perspectives. They regularly share interesting ‘serious’ pieces such as their career advancement interviews – interviewing librarians about their career paths but they also share some fun creative pieces – looking for library lessons in all kinds of places. The piece we wanted to share with you today is one of those pieces entitled ‘Lessons from My Yoga Teacher’ :

At the very end of last night’s yoga class, as I lay in Savasana, trying to think about nothing, my mind wandered (as it often does during attempted meditation) to my yoga teacher.  There are many fabulous teachers at my studio, but there is one instructor in particular whose classes I love to attend.  I…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

